Updated:2010-09-11Hits:Word size:[ Large Medium Small ]

Taizhou is located at the center of  Jiangsu province to the north of the middle and lower reaches of Yangtze River with Nantong to the south, Yangzhou to the west and Zhenjiang, Changzhou and Wuxi on the opposite side of the Yangtze River.

Taizhou administrates four cities: Jingjiang, Taixing, Jiangyan and Xinghua as well as the Hailing District and the Gaogang District. It covers 5,787.26 square meters with a population of 5,082,100.

Taizhou enjoys a long history of over 2,100 years and has a profound culture equal to its age. Taizhou is known as the land of abundant resources and the birth place of creative minds and gifted talents.

Print Close
Produced By 大汉网络 大汉版通发布系统