Latrobe, Australia
Updated:2013-12-26Hits:Word size:[ Large Medium Small ]


Latrobe City is a local government area in the Gippsland region in eastern Victoria, Australia. It has an area of 1,422 square kilometres (549 sq mi) and at the 2006 Census, had a population of 69,329.


The LGA has three cities - Moe, Morwell and Traralgon in the Latrobe Valley that form the same statistical area (or Tri-city). This area accounts for most of the City's population and as such, the LGA is a primarily urban area with many of the smaller settlements forming suburban areas separated by areas of secondary industry, although there are large tracts of crown and rural land to the north and south.

Print Close
Produced By 大汉网络 大汉版通发布系统